Board of Directors

The Friends of Boerner Botanical Gardens is governed by a dedicated group of volunteers who oversee our mission, ensure effective organizational planning and maintain adequate resources. Each Board member serves a three-year term.

Board Officers

  • Denasha A. Scott, Chair
  • John Zaganczyk, Vice Chair
  • Patricia Laughlin, Secretary
  • Erica J. Gottschalk, Treasurer
  • Lee A. Riordan, Immediate Past Chair


  • Robert L. Hanley
  • Margarete R. Harvey
  • Ronald E. Jacquart
  • Patricia Laughlin
  • Karen W. Plunkett
  • Harriet M. Purtell
  • Charles R. Revie
  • Roger C. Sherman
  • Matthew M. Stano
  • Michele M. Young


  • Ellen Hayward

Directors Emeritus

  • Thomas S. Barber
  • Deanna B. Braeger
  • Elaine Burke
  • Karen A. Case
  • Melissa K. Koeppel
  • Mary Ann LaBahn
  • Mary LaVelle
  • Melinda Myers
  • William J. Radler
  • Nell Schneider

In Memoriam

  • Joan W. Prince
  • James R. Ryan